Reading Week

27 Feb

Ah, Hello my lovely readers! I know it’s been a while, I feel terrible. Forgive me? .. Shucks, thanks. 🙂

Now that we’re friends again, I suppose I should give ya’ll a little bit of an update right? I do have a deep post coming up this week, but I figured let’s get an update first. I just finished my spring reading week, and let me tell you, it was interesting. The first half of the week I went to Ottawa, saw family, had some appointments, made new clothes (…yes, I’ll post pictures soon), had a pretty relaxed time I guess. It’s really the second part of the week that I want to share with you.

I got to go up to Toronto, and see my best friend whom I haven’t seen since June 2010! I know! I know! I was so excited to go down to get to see her, and I was determined to make it an amazing time. I got off the bus, and what do I do? I walk the wrong way, at like 7pm, with my suitcase, and my purse, and my cane. The wrong way. It finally, after like 15 mins of this that I was defiantly going the wrong way, so I simply called my friend and back I went. It was worth it though, I had fun on my walk.. When I finally saw her it was like nothing had changed. If you ever get to spend quality time with the two of us, you will quickly realize that we are the same person. A few people got to experience this greatness, and I think the world would love to. If I were to ever ask for a twin, I have no doubt in my mind my twin would turn out to be V. I love this girl to death, and all the success she is getting recently just makes me more excited for her. I think I am more excited than her about a few things. I got to see another good friend of mine while visiting, and it was really nice. We got talking, and learned a lot more about each other. It was a really good heart to heart, and it was something I really was in need of.

You know that feeling you get when your brain is just fried, and you’re body is suffering because of it. I find, with myself anyways, that that’s usually a sign I need a good old fashion heart to heart. These are usually hard for me (as you will soon find out), but there is something “safe” about this person that just makes me feel comfortable around them and a willingness to talk. It’s strange to explain, and I hope I did an alright job of it, cause that’s all I’m gonna say. I’ll be touching on this subject again very soon.

Anyways, then the time came for me to return to my little Bdazzle. I found a friend on the bus, a school friend. And I must say, I don’t think I’ve ever had so much fun on a bus than I did tonight. I don’t know, it was just a really good end to the week. Between Toronto and the bus back, I must say it defiantly made this reading week so enjoyable. 🙂

Show count down: 6 days
Leave a Reply

