My Girl

24 Jan

Katherine Diane, my KD girl,

I can’t believe it’s been 14 years since I’ve seen you’re smiling face. I wish we could have spent more time together. I wish we could have been there to look out for each other. You could have called out all the stupid boys, and I probably would have listened to you. I could have threatened to beat up any one who picked on you (and you know I would have too). We were suppose to be there for each other.

But sometimes, when I really think about it, I realize you have always been there for me. When things go wrong, I feel you’re presence, and I instantly know what to do. I get to threaten all of the kids for Christina, for you. You are my shining star, and my match made for heaven. You have been the light in some of my dark points, and the hop in my step. I know we would have been best friends.

I wish I could have seen you when I was in Costa Rica, but I know you were there. I wish I could see you at all my performances, even though I know you watch all of them. (By the way, they are all for you, always.) I wish you could be the maid of honor at my wedding, although I know you’ll be there. And through out anything else in my life, I will always wish I could see you, no matter how much I already know you’re watching. You’ve always watched over me, and I know you’re always there. It’s still hard sometimes though. I still cry when I think about you too much, I still talk to you. And I will always sing to you.

You make me want to be a better person, and live out life to the fullest for you, because you couldn’t. And I am so honored to get to say that YOU were my sister.

I really have only one question left, when will I get to go home to see you’re beautiful, shining face?

I will always love you KD.
You will always be in my heart.

Love forever and always,

You’re big sister.

One Response to “My Girl”

  1. heather January 25, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    Your the bestest ever! You make me cry and proud and loved!

    Mommy

Leave a Reply

