I think I have a problem, I think I think too much

2 Dec

I should probably start posting the video to the show my post titles … or not 🙂

Anyways! I feel like I need a change in my life. If it wasn’t for school I would say a move, or something, but since I won’t drop out for this change, I’ve been thinking of other ways to get this. Maybe I’ll go on a trip to somewhere I’ve never been before, or maybe somewhere I miss. Maybe I just need to see my Canadian trio. I think though, the only way I’ll be able to get this change immediately is something a little more (or a little less, depends how you see it) drastic. I think I need a whole new hair style.

Seriously.

I have had long light brown hair for the past 2 years. I use to cut and change my hair all the time. I’ve done many things to my poor hair, been dying it since I was 8, I’ve had long hair, short hair, curly hair, wavy hair, I think I even at one point has straight hair. Blond hair, red hair, black hair, brown hair, crazy extensions, ect. I use to have no shame about my hair. After all, it’s just hair! Don’t like the colour? Re-colour it! Don’t like the cut? Well, grow up and wait for it to grow back! (Although.. I never had to wait very long, I have very quick growing hair) But since a few bad hairdressers in a row (all different might I add) I cut my hair mid-neck length, then let it grow.

And grow.
And grow.

And now I have well this crap of hair. Yah, any hair lovers dream. Long, healthy, holds any style under almost any humidity, ect, ect. But is poofy, and frizzy, and ANNOYING AS HELL long. Straight up. It’s annoying. The last time I cut my hair, I liked it. Looking back on it, it looked really cute, and really good on me. The colour too. Sure, I was a lot more tanned there, but it was close to my natural colour so I don’t think that’s an issue.

I’ve been so in love with this hair for the past 2 weeks, that I can’t stop myself from looking at old pictures of it (not to mention, I was cute there too!!). So, even though I’m probably going to do it no matter what you say, what do you think? Should I go back to my short hair, or suck it up and keep it long?

Leave a Reply

