Two steps unset there goes the day

18 Nov

I have had the most amazing 4 and a half days. Like seriously, the best I have had in a long, long, long time. I don’t even remember the last time everything seemed so.. amazing like it has that past few days.

For those of you who follow my twitter, facebook, or know me in real life, might know that I was sick, or feeling sick last week. Originally weekend was suppose to be spent with one of my best friends Kirsten (be cool and follow her blog / twitter too 🙂 .. and now she can’t say I’m a horrible friend) and my boo (let’s call him..) Dollface. They were suppose to come to visit me and dazzle in all the glitz and glamor of Bdazzle. Unfortunately, Dr.Mom suggested a trip home to sleep in my own bed, and feel better.

So, that’s what I did. I was all ready for my weekend in my uber comfy bed, and my best best best friend and most amazing lover in the world – Season 1 of Glee. But by the time Saturday came by, I wasn’t really feeling sick anymore. I decided to take advantage of this and hang out with Dollface. It was truly an amazing day. We have been together since January, but it’s been long distance since he lived 9 hours away. The few times he was able to visit he obviously wanted to hang out with his friends (almost) just as much as he wanted to see me – completely understandable. Now, he’s back in Ottawa, but I’m an hour away. So, even though we talk all the time online, we don’t get to spend much time together. Saturday though, we spent most of the day just us. Yes, we saw some other friends, but the majority of the time was together. It was well needed. It honestly helped bring my spirits up again.

During the evening, while hanging out with some of his friends, I kept getting texts from my dad saying that there’s a surprise waiting for me when I got home. I honestly didn’t know how to take this, it could either be good.. or bad. I really didn’t know. AND not to mention, I’m not the biggest fan of most surprises. I just don’t like being kept in suspense. (…. maybe that’s why I don’t do well with scary movies.. ) So as soon as I got home, that’s all I was asking about…
THEN.

MY LITTLE SISTER COMES DOWN THE STAIRS WITH …..

wait for it…
wait for it………

A PUPPY!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

To make it even better, it’s a DORKY! .. if you have never seen a picture of these things, google it. right now. Wait. I’m make it easier than that. I’ll do it for you. Dorky. Ta-freaking-da. .
Right. SUPER CUTE.

Sunday was just as wonderful. I got to spend the day with my Dollface again, and his step-mom. His step-mom is simply wonderful. We get along ridiculously well. You’d think we’ve known each other forever and a half, but in reality we don’t see/talk to each other that much, so when I’m over there, it’s like an stop chit chatting. I love it. So much. I love her. So much. After spending another day with him, I went over to my 2 year old nephew’s birthday party. It was super loud, with a dog and 2 puppies, 2 kids, and 13 people over the age of 12. But I loved it. I love my family. They are ridiculous at time, and crazy every other time, but still wonderful.

I figured this wonderfulness would just fade out by Monday morning, but it really didn’t. I got AU-MA-ZING feed back from my ballet teacher. Like, one of the best pieces of feedback I have gotten from any teacher since I’ve been here. Then we had an awesome warm up/work out in Jazz, and a Hairspray combo. I lovelovelove Hairspray. It is defiantly one of my favorite musicals. Always has been, always will be. It was one of the first musicals I have ever seen. I think I saw it 9 times in the theater? Something crazy like that.

I think I was most shocked that this amazing-ness continued over to Tuesday. Again – got great feedback from ballet. Had my FAVORITE warm up in Jazz, and another awesome combo. Then during my vocal coaching, I had a revelation. I realized that I finally, after all these weeks, I finally understand what the heck she is talking about. I know how she wants me to sing, and I finally feel what she wants me to feel. It was one of those “OOOOH’ moments.

This morning was pretty good too. We had Momma Alix :), and a glorious class (as per usual). Her class just always makes me feel so good. Then we started improv in Acting, and got our groups for our final. So stoked for this ‘Life Event’ with my little flower Dom. 🙂

Even though I didn’t have the greatest afternoon today, I still just feel so good because I’ve had just an amazing week so far. Makes me so grateful for the people I know, and care about. I’m just so happy! 😀

my new puppy Mo 🙂

Leave a Reply

