you can’t MUTH with us!

1 Oct

I am tired beyond words. No particular reason, but I just am. I would very much like to go jump into my bed, and sing my self to sleep.. maybe I’ll get someone to stoke my hair and tell me a story about a walrus and a giraffe meeting and becoming best friends.

It’s been almost 4 weeks since I have moved to B-dazzle, and in all 3(soon, in about an hour, to be 4) weekends I have had here, I have spend a total of 1 weekend here. Tomorrow I go back to the ‘rents place for the weekend, then thanksgiving, then home again(probably). I really should invest more time in B-dazzle. It’s rather… dazzling.!

“NAAAARRROW dancers, NAROW!” I constantly hear Ali (my ballet instructor) say, in an amazing familiar spanish accent. I love her. She’s tough, and strict, but funny and clearly knows what she is doing. Basically, my ribs hurt every day after class, but its fab-u-lous.

Jazz is faaaaaaab. We have 2 instructors, one is SUPER-HAPPY-GO-LUCKY-AMAZING, and reminds my what Kristen Chenoweth would be like (well.. from what I’ve read/watched on tv/ect). The other is like a general in the army, in the way that her “warm-ups” (… more like work outs) are so intense, you feel like you could just curl up in a little ball and DIIIIIIIIIIE afterwards. It’s rather lovely.

I rather enjoy all of my classes. They are fun, exciting, relaxing, and amazing…. Except that is … for music history. This is the one class everybody who has ever been in any schooling in the history of.. well ever, hates. Well, not necessarily “music history”, but it’s the class you dread going to every week.booooring Everyone in my class agrees. It is , and let’s be honest we kinda slack off (for working so hard in every other class, I must say, we should be allowed to slack off at least 1 time a week). Let’s be honest, people literally lunge for the back of the room – which is not normally like us, we like the front row, except Friday’s from 2:30-4:30.

So, the water at my school (like in the fountains) is rather delicious. Except today.. it kinda tastes like chlorine. I’m not loving it.

I know its kinda been longer than I have wanted since my last post, but thanks to my friend Mikenze, who also blogs,has reminded me to blog as she blogs. So, you want more ridic Brittany posts?, TELL MIKENZE! hahaha 🙂

Oh yah, and if you were wondering.. the tittle, yah, doesn’t really have anything to do with the post..

2 Responses to “you can’t MUTH with us!”

  1. Mikenze October 2, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    Pwehehe… lovesss ittt!! You always have something intriguing to write about! Maybe you should write about last night! 😉 😛 T’was a goood night for all! 😀 ❤

    • starvingartistbrittany October 4, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      oh well, thaaanks dollface 🙂 hahaha i defiantly should NOT write about friday night.. 😛

Leave a Reply

