I know – I’m bad.

19 Sep

I’ve been bad. Very bad – at this whole blog thing that is. I’m not very good with the whole commitment clearly. But I guess I give a whole general update in this, and say “I’ll be better” and hope it will be true.

In my last post I mentioned I was working at the Super Ex and I have to say, it was hands down the best week of my summer. It was so much fun! I met so many people, and became very close with the 2 girls I worked with. I hope they will continue to be in my life for a long time. They may not know it, but they came into my life at that specific time for a reason. I love them so much!

I also mentioned I was moving to B-dazzle – well the move has happened and has been VERY successful! I have officially been here, and been a college student for 2 weeks. I am LOVE LOVE LOVING my program. So much. And even though I have done more dance in the past 2 weeks than I have in the past 18 years of my life, I have not really been sore (thank you sweet baby Jesus!). I haven’t stayed in town the past 2 weeks because of previous commitments, but I can’t wait to spend my first weekend here. I hear the MUTH students know how to make B-dazzle live up to it’s name.. 😉 lol

I also celebrated a birthday since my last post. It wasn’t really anything special, I guess. I mean, legally I’m an adult now, and I can vote – as well as buy a lottery ticket, and buy alcohol in Quebec and Costa Rica .. and many other non-north american countries. But I don’t feel older and I sorta forgot that my birthday was even coming up, I think that’s because I’ve been saying I was 18 since the EX. Although I have never spend a birthday like that – I had a ballet class, followed by a jazz class, followed by a choral class. It was fun 🙂 And I spent it with awesome new friends – BONUS!

I know, this post was kinda all over the place, but if I’m gonna start from anyway, I have to get the “updates” out of the way. Let’s see if I can get this rolling .. again.

PS. I’m currently sitting on a train. This girl just got on, couldn’t be older than me, but her boyfriend is standing out side of the train. I would assume they aren’t going to be seeing eachother for awhile, because she is crying, hes is crying, and they keep doing super cute things  – like making hand hearts, mouthing ‘i love you’, putting their hands on the glass so they “touch”. ect. It was cute.

One Response to “I know – I’m bad.”

  1. Beth Beaven September 20, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    We miss you when you away but God has everything in place for a reason and a season. Take care sweetie and enjoy your classes!

Leave a Reply

