Shin Splints Suck.

2 Aug

I don’t know what it is about coming to camp, but I always tell myself that I’m gonna get fit, and always decide to start at camp.

So I’ve been going on great-long-ass bike rides – I kinda loose track of time, thinking on my bike. And yesterday I decided to go for a run.

I know what you’re thinking. “B, why the heck would YOU of all people go for a run? You run like a duck!”

I did. But I blame the duck run part of that statement on my knees. They bend inward ya know.  I went for a run, a 2km run (why I ever decided to go for a run that long I’ll never know). Needless to say, I won’t be trying that again for a while.

I woke up this morning, with killer shin splints. Oh man, they hurt like hell. WAAAAAH 😦

Note to B : Never attempt this whole “fitness” thing again.

One Response to “Shin Splints Suck.”

  1. heather August 3, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Shin Splints?? Well, it might help if when you run you actually have real running shoes and started out with a half mile run and worked up instead of the first time in your life running you do a 2 mile run.
    Silly girl!

Leave a Reply

